Marathons and Learning – A Good Read

So while I was procrastinating doing work, I stumbled upon this article on RunnersWorld that you should all read.  Maybe it’s because I’m teaching at the moment, but how cool is it that this school in Hopkington has integrated the marathon into so many aspects of student learning?!  I don’t know the details of the program, but it certainly seems like an amazing way to engage students, and a fun and different way to learn content knowledge.  But, what are your thoughts?  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Marathons and Learning – A Good Read

  1. run100run says:

    Hey! Iv really enoyed your blog. Id love for you to followmy running journey aswell! run100run.wordpress.com

  2. What a great idea! There is a lot to learn from marathons. For me personally running marathons has made me mentally stronger and better able to handle other trials in my every day life. I enjoy your blog, thank you so much for posting!

    • Caroline says:

      Ah thank you so much for reading! I have definitely found that running has increased my “mental toughness” as well and has really helped me to keep things in perspective. Plus, it’s just so much fun (well, most of the time!)

Leave a Reply

