Five Things Friday

Wow, I’m doing a bad job at keeping up with posting, huh?! Between trying to navigate my new school, get milage in, and oh yeah sleep, there’s been a lot less time in the blogosphere.  Once I get back on a routine, I’ll be much better about updates, but for now I’ve just been trying to figure out schedules and how it’s all going to work this semester.  So I’ll leave you with five things friday, pinterest style!

Five things from my week:

1) smelling like a campfire all day yesterday, because one student was testing different fuels (coal, wood chips, etc) by burning them in lab for a science fair project

2)  missing my praxis exam because the car broke down this morning

3) making banana bread and cookies over the weekend.  I’ll admit this whole living without a kitchen has made me stoop pretty low…I am ashamed to say I bought the “just add butter” cookie mix :( don’t worry, redemption is coming

4) the silver lining of the car breakdown? I got my long run in, although it was a 6+6 (6 in the early am, 6 in the pm watching frozen on the tm)

5) people are slowly starting to trickle back to campus – so much fun and so different from the ghost town a few weeks ago 

 

5 Breakfasts/Snacks to make:

Cinnamon Raisin muffins 

Lemon Poppy Seed Squares

Cherry overnight oats…or maybe Banana ones!

Cinnamon Vanilla Chia Pudding (not necessarily breakfast, but I’ll include it!)

and this Fruity Upside Down Cake just looks beautiful

 

5 Running Quotes to Inspire:

Image

Image

SO trueImage

Image

Image

Have a wonderful weekend! Will you be running?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Five Things Friday

  1. Thanks for the link love <3 You'll have to let me know if you make the Cinnamon Raisin Oatmeal Muffins, they are amazing!

    • Caroline says:

      They sound awesome, and I will for sure be making them! I love all things cinnamon raisin, so they should be right up my alley. Have you tried freezing them?

  2. Thanks so much for sharing the link for my Lemon Poppyseed squares! I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

