Running – Would You Rather

Well, I made it up to school and was greeted by -1 degrees (F) at 1:00 WITHOUT windchill.  I did my run on the treadmill (aside from the cold, visibility is horrible) and was promptly kicked out of the gym partway through because the college was being closed early for the snow…at least I got something in?!  Now I’m hunkering down, catching up on blogs, and then doing some work.  But for now, I loved this “would you rather – running style” questionnaire from Cori at Olivetorun.

#1. Would you rather run in a thunderstorm or a snowstorm?

Running in the snow is fun, but not if visibility is too low.  If lightning weren’t a factor, I think I’d say a thunderstorm!

#2. Would you rather breathe through your nose or breathe through your mouth?

Uh, I do both?  I try and breathe through my nose because it helps me prevent getting cramps/side stitches…

#3. Would you rather do 100 squats or 100 crunches? [Now take a break and go do them. ;)]

Hmm crunches?  I honestly think I’d prefer if I had to do both, but could switch off as in 15 squats, 15 crunches, 15 squats, etc just because that would break it up

#4. Would you rather have a baked good for dessert or an extra serving of your favorite entree?

Fresh fruit trumps them both!

#5. Would you rather run on a treadmill for an hour or run around the same street block for an hour?

I think I would get really weird looks running around a single block, but as long as I didn’t have to worry about crosswalks and stop lights, I’d rather be outside!

#6. Would you rather have a headache during a run or a side stitch?

Headache for sure.

#7. Would you rather have a rest day on a work day or a day off?

Honestly, I love being able to take a full rest day, which for me is usually Sundays.  I know I have “more time” to exercise on those days, but it’s nice to have a day where I don’t have any work/running planned.

#8. Would you rather be a race director or a race volunteer?

It’d be a TON of work, but I think race director could be really fun!

#9. Would you rather spend your money on running gadgets [HRM, GPS watch, Headphones] or running shoes?

ShoeShoesShoesShoes.  Just give me a pair of running shoes, (preferably some nice weather), and an open road and I am one happy girl.

#10. Would you rather run in a relay or do the run portion of a distance triathlon?

I think a relay would be a BLAST! Now I just have to find a group of friends, a relay, and somehow come up with the entry fee…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Running – Would You Rather

  1. olivetorun says:

    100% agree on your answer to entree vs. dessert. Fresh fruit is the perfect addition :)

  2. Caroline says:

    YES! I know I didn’t exactly answer the question there, but fresh fruit is worth it :)

Leave a Reply

