Five Things Friday

What?! It’s Friday? This whole vacation/having the whole family around/mid-week holidays really threw me for the loop.  I guess that means tomorrow is long run day :)

tree lit up in the harbor

tree lit up in the harbor

Five things I cooked this week:

Carrot cake cinnamon rolls –> they were devoured by my family, so I’ll take that as a good sign!

Couscous with roasted tomatoes and spinach (recipe soon!)

Roasted almonds, per tradition in my family

(pre-decorating)

(pre-decorating)

Gingerbread house! (that later got swapped in our family white elephant swap)

Monkey bread. This version was a no yeast version, but I think it came out well!

Five things you should read:

What if we made education about how to be healthy and happy

10 things I want my daughter to know (about working out)

50 quotes to inspire you to take risks

Have you read about the November Project yet?

Remy’s World gets me every time…

Enjoy the weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

