Weekly RUNdown

Monday – 5 mile run

Tuesday – off 

Wednesday – 3 min run to gym (so far away, I know!), 57 crosstrain elliptical hill program, 10 min or so of abs, 3 min run home

Thursday – 42 minute pool run simulating the speed workout of 9x400s.  10 min warm up, then 9x 1:40 hard, 1:00 easy, then 5 min (or so) cool down.  I could really have used a belt to make it more of a lower body workout, but the pool didn’t have any.  Got some weird looks too, but at this point I’m over it.  If it works, keep at it!  pm 10 minutes on the stationary bike (got me warmed up and sweating), then arm weights 3×12 @ 10 front and side arm raises, 3×12 chest fly (@15) and shoulder press (@12), one arm tricep overhead extension, chest press machine, rower machine, lat pull, and leg abducter.

Friday – swim (~2500 yards)

Saturday – interval run/lift workout from mommyrunfast

Sunday – unexpected rest day

note this week was light on running (unfortunately) as I actually listened to my body for once.  The shoes I currently have are squishing my feet and putting pressure on a bunch of the tendons on the top of the foot, which gives an odd sensation that something isn’t right.  I just (today!) got some new (more spacious) shoes coming that I got fit for at the running store, so will be well on my way again this coming week.  Also, it was the first week back at classes and so I’m getting used to schedules, when tri club meets, and when will be a good time to get back to pounding the pavement…I can’t wait!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

