Randomness on a Friday

Not sure why this never posted last week, but I figured I’d “re”-post it again…some of the links are pretty cool1

I’ve got a half marathon in the morning…with my luck it will be pouring and thundering (more on that later) but I’m just going for fun tomorrow!  In the mean time, check out these two, incredibly random links!  

I loved some of the quotes on the first one, and the second is a news story I heard while driving home from work (yes, I’m that cool that I listen to CBS NewsRadio while stuck in Friday traffic…).  Basically this artist from NYC does “family portraits” of total strangers – sounds cool to me!

http://thoughtcatalog.com/2013/50-awesome-quotes-that-will-inspire-you-to-take-that-risk/

http://www.cbsnews.com/video/watch/?id=50152226n

 

Happy Friday!  Any fun plans for the weekend?

I’ll be running tomorrow morning and hopefully catching up with friends and celebrating summer birthdays on Sunday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

